Account button doesn't work (Solution)

Post Reply
User avatar
Omni
Admin
Admin
Posts: 611
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 12:57 pm
Location: Closer than you think...

Account button doesn't work (Solution)

Post by Omni » Wed Nov 05, 2008 10:14 am

Hello!

Several players have mentioned problems where clicking the account button on the lobby does nothing. This prevents them from being able to reach the account page.

Here is a solution for the most likely cause of this problem;

Internet Explorer 7:
1. Go to Tools -> Internet Options -> Programs
2. Make sure there is a check mark where IE checks if it is the default browser. If there is not, check it.
3. If there is a check mark there already, uncheck it and click ok. Then go back and recheck it, click ok.
4. Close IE and re-open it. If IE says that it is not the default browser, tell it you would like to make it the default browser.
5. Close IE, launch the lobby and click the account button. It should work.

This should work for any browser currently in use, the steps and locations of the various flags may differ. The problem typically is caused by users who 'try' different browsers and then delete them, never properly resetting the active browser as the new default due to conflicts between browser settings.

Hope this helps!
Omni
Account and Billing issues: help@drakkarzone.com
E-mail: Omni.sysop@gmail.com
Twitter: @OmniSysop
http://www.facebook.com/omni.sysop
Send me Ideas, Suggestions, Bugs or Complaints!
Event Mailing list, send me an email with TELL ME OMNI in the subject!

BarryNer
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 4:01 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Account button doesnt work Solution

Post by BarryNer » Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:35 am

Update the firmware to the latest version, and try resetting the trigger settings to the correct kit configuration.

Post Reply