nl solo content

Borderland Chat
Thes

nl solo content

Post by Thes »

Good afternoon. I have been playing of and on since sometime around 2000. My barb is 43 30ls. I have mostly nothing left to do in cob and will soon be at the level cap. I noticed the price for nl is half price currently so I'm on the fence about subscribing. However being this far behind most of you folks, not really ever asking for help, kind of like to do things on my own and with pretty limited play time how much can I really accomplish? I found a couple sites that have some quest information but I don't know if I'll even be able to accomplish anything and looking for any insight. Anyway any thoughts would be appreciated or basic avoid this etc. Thanks

Skip

Re: nl solo content

Post by Skip »

Alot of people have nuthin to do... NL does have stuff to do at lev 43.

Make some friends and ask for some help.

Dornar decent place for exp solo; Banditlord rings are lev 30 to wear -will need some bandit faction in order to trade in head for ring.

You can talk to Shimok to get flagged for wolf pages & book at lev 45.

Never too soon to start killing banditkins for akronium rocks (cob reveal twigs help).

Time to start building one of the town factions by killing guards in it's opposite town, need to get to friendly (13,000) to either Graine or Nameless to get into GreatHalls trials - needed to progress into the other half of NL.

~ Buzz-Skip__KAM ~

Cobra

Post by Cobra »

I'd agree with Buzz for dornar xp if you can survive it. Don't know with having cob gear now if it's doable. Used to suck hard on barb before 56 in NL. I'd say ccob ud5 probably still best xp, especially if you stick to north rooms.

If you can't do dornar, banditkins, and whatever forestkins are called now are good xp to get you to 55. As Buzz mentioned, they drop 10 lb ore quite often, which you'll need a few bricks of.