A few front end bugs:

Post Reply
Ken
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:47 pm

A few front end bugs:

Post by Ken » Thu Oct 13, 2016 11:26 am

The H.U.D for the arcane exp (the green number that scrolls up the left side of your screen) only works if you have the arcane abilities window open.

In the preferences section, some text has been cut off.

It is "Righ" instead of "Right mouse button sends command line" in one section.
and
It is "Macr" instead of "Macro buttons activate on downclick" in another section.

In the create/edit macro interface, while the auto return button is present, the text "Auto return" is not.

and while this next bug is old, it is nevertheless still a bug. If you open the party abilities window and then open a second party abilities window, it will cause you to node out. :D

Serefin
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:31 am

Re: A few front end bugs:

Post by Serefin » Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:03 pm

needs path is also not capitalized like Target Lock, same with Auto return, in the old client.

curiousredmonkey
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:02 am

Re: A few front end bugs:

Post by curiousredmonkey » Thu Apr 06, 2017 11:19 pm

New Test Client: The yellow boxing is transposing itself onto none interactive images. I will often see a yellow box follow me around on a wall. I think it is happening when I mouse click to a doorway. The doorway box ends up on a wall and persists for awhile. I cannot get rid of it in a consistent manner, like moving the mouse over a different doorway, etc.

Thanks

curiousredmonkey
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:02 am

Re: A few front end bugs:

Post by curiousredmonkey » Fri Apr 07, 2017 8:32 am

New Test Client:
  • The number of macro bars gets duplicated in the drop down over and over. So, Default and Group1 becomes Default and Group1 and Default and Group1 and Default and Group1 ...
The only way to get rid of these duplications is to exit the client.

P.S. It happens when you click the "Find Refuge" "or "Flee Refuge" macros.

P.S.S. Switching from slot 1 to slot 2 produced duplicates too. Slot1 was in IR and Slot2 was in NL1 when I noticed it. After slot1 died in IR, I switched to Slot2. He was in Ugh and then quickly went to NL. This is when I noticed the dups.
Last edited by curiousredmonkey on Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:39 am, edited 2 times in total.

curiousredmonkey
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:02 am

Re: A few front end bugs:

Post by curiousredmonkey » Sun Apr 09, 2017 10:53 am

New Test Client:

Map clicks in IR are fast now, but they do not always take me where I clicked. Even when I click only one hex away I will sometimes end up 1 hex orthogonally to it. Clicked N and end up N and W or E. And when I click 4 hexes away, I rarely end up 4 away, instead it will be 1 or 2 or 3 or orthogonally or not at all.

Even charge or backstab will not make it to the target, even though they never left the screen. So target can be 3 away and charge will take me only 1 hex, and so a miss. If this is intended then, image how vulnerable backstab makes my thief because of it.

PS) It can also happen that a water slide occurs too...I click 3 away and end up 4 away. Seems to happen on anything more than a 2 hex click.

Brad
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1844
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2002 11:46 am

Re: A few front end bugs:

Post by Brad » Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:32 pm

IR has "trap" hexes (mostly on carpet, but on others), similar to dense forest, that thwart movement, cause you to move around, etc.

(Normally they just slow you down, but if there is a way AROUND them (or somewhere else to move you), they will just displace you.

curiousredmonkey
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:02 am

Re: A few front end bugs:

Post by curiousredmonkey » Mon Apr 10, 2017 8:52 am

Brad,

Thanks for the reply. I understand its intent and see that it is not a bug. :)

A thief's perspective...

Being displaced without some informative text (or sound/animation effect) made me think it was a bug.

Add a new message, something like "You have been displaced by primal forces."?

Maybe go even further. And place those traps *only* in long hallways?

Thanks.

Brad
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1844
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2002 11:46 am

Re: A few front end bugs:

Post by Brad » Tue Apr 25, 2017 2:44 pm

Yeah... not sure i'm changing this, its designed as a spoiler for fast moving , and a challenge for the dungeon.

BarryNer
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 4:01 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

A few front end bugs

Post by BarryNer » Sun Jul 07, 2019 12:23 am

Mine looks like that. Alot of it are chips from rocks on mine but they look like bugs. GM just slacked off on the paint on these cars unfortunately.

Post Reply